Board index » Present Evidence » Fanart

Page 1 of 1[ 20 posts ]

OC Contest Entry: The Striking SwordsmanTopic%20Title

Hello there! This is my first time posting on Court-Records, so please forgive any mistakes in posting. Here is my entry for the 2015 OC Contest (fanart division), The Striking Swordsman (Kei Feibu)!

Entrant's Name: TOFU + BEAST
Entrant's Website: portfolio on Nabaroo
Character's Name: The Striking Swordsman (Kei Feibu)

Brief Physical Description: A well-built, stocky and somewhat imposing Japanese man. His black hair is gathered into a short fluffy ponytail, which pokes out the top of his white-and-grey wrestler's mask. He wears a dark grey-and-yellow singlet with yellow elbow-length cloth compression gloves, along with long yellow socks. Over that is a light grey kimono belted closed with a white cloth rope, along with dark grey geta sandals. Occasionally, he wears a championship belt. His face is streaked with two lines of red face paint, which mimic the design of his mask.

Brief Personality Description: True to his performing background, The Swordsman's actions (and voice) are larger than life. He'll often shout "GATHER 'ROUND!" or "LISTEN HERE!" before launching into a grandiose promo, which often exasperates people. While he has a strong sense of justice, The Swordsman is very dedicated to "The Business", and is very reluctant to divulge information relating to his case because of that. He'll only answer to his stage name, stubbornly stays in character, and refuses to remove his mask. However, he's determined to help Naruhodo uncover the truth and clear his name...before the final 1-2-3 pin count!

Connection to canon characters (if applicable): Client of Naruhodo's. The Striking Swordsman would later become the inspiration for the Steel Samurai/Tonosaman character!