Board index » Present Evidence » Games

Page 1 of 1[ 27 posts ]

Introducing, the "Matt Silver - Ace Attorney" SeriesTopic%20Title

Hello, members of court-records.
While I actually have been registered here for a good while already, this is actually my very first post here. And thus, I would like to take a short moment to introduce myself.
Basically, I'm a big fan of the Ace Attorney series, coming from the country that apparently produces a lot of crazy prosecutors (aka, Germany :klavier:)
Those of you who also read the AAO forums may or may not have played some of my cases there. I have been more or less active there since I started playing (and greatly enjoying) the Ace Attorney games in early 2009, and the (sadly) limited time I had available I spent on creating a couple of fan trials, that would soon be combined into a series.

So, I chose to create this topic for 2 reasons.

First, to promote my series.
On AAO, the series was fairly well liked and I was encouraged a few times to also promote it beyond the boundaries of AAO.

So, here are a few details about the series:
First started in early 2009, created with the AAO online casemaker, the series follows rookie attorney Matt Silver from his first trial on. The series currently has 3 finished cases (all of which have become featured trials on AAO), with a 4th one planned to bring the story to a finish.

Edit: And as advised, a direct synopsis and case links instead of just a link to the AAO topic.

Part 1 - Turnabout Deception

Spoiler: Intro
After his best friend and former defense attorney James Tyron gets murdered, rookie defense attorney Matt Silver decides to stand in for the timid young woman accused of the crime as his first case.
Join Matt as he tries to reveal the reasons as why his defendant seems to try to take blame for the crime at all costs while he himself has to deal with the impact that the loss of his closest friend has on him.

Part 1 - Trial
Part 2 - Investigation
Part 3 - Trial