Board index » Present Evidence » Games

Page 1 of 1[ 13 posts ]

[PyWright] Sai Manor: Ace Attorney - The GameTopic%20Title

Sai Manor: Ace Attorney

LOL NVM I'm just gonna make it in PyWright since it's much easier. The only downside is a much lower quality in terms of artwork and less smooth animations. I'm a beginner at PyWright, but Ropfa's tutorial is helping me a lot :)

No guarantees on release, this is just a side project I'm working on.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Yqz3Esa2o6k

Spoiler: old post
Hi! I'm darkcompgeek.You may know me from the Sai Manor: Ace Attorney thread, about the flash movies I made.

Many people have asked me to turn SMAA into an actual game, and I've always declined, because I didn't know how to.

Now I do.

So now, I'm going to try a little experiment: Try and port as much of the Ace Attorney gameplay into Flash as possible. This will take place in the form of a game version of Sai Manor: Ace Attorney. And if this experiment is successful, then I'll try and make a full playable version of Episode 1 of Sai Manor: Ace Attorney.

What about the non-playable, YouTube version, you ask? That will probably be retired. Making the non-playable version takes a VERY long time, and I simply don't have the time to, what with me having a life and all. This allows me to make a few changes to the YouTube version, the main one being that Night Before Turnabout and Turnabout Debut (not released yet) will be combined into a single case, with two parts (as in, Night Before Turnabout, and then the To be Continued screen, and then Turnabout Debut)

To start this experiment off, I've thrown together a quick porting of the title screen, case select, and a VERY VERY tiny portion of the gameplay. By very very tiny, I mean no dialogue, no court record, just a background and a text box.